2013 Colorado Gold Writing Contest

rock wall

Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers (aka RMFW) is holding their 30th annual writing contest for unpublished writers of commercial fiction.

Submit the first twenty pages of your manuscript and a three to four page synopsis.

Categories: Romance, Mystery, Mainstream, Action/Thriller, Speculative Fiction, and Young Adult.

The five highest-scoring submissions in each category will move on to the finals and be judged by an agent or editor attending the Colorado Gold Conference. Winners receive $100.00 and a certificate. The remaining finalists receive $30.00 and a certificate.

Important Dates:

  • June 1, 2013 – Submission deadline
  • mid-August, 2013 – Notification for finalists
  • September 21, 2013 – Announcement of winners

For more information, including contest rules and submission guidelines, visit the RMFW Web site.

P.S. I entered HAVEN in this contest in 2012, and my story was one of three finalists in the romance category, yay! Best of luck to those of you who enter! ☺

Rock Wall Photo – Copyright 2013 Elinor Mills, all rights reserved. Used with permission.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: